1908 General Election for U.S. House (District 9)

We found 1 election in 1 year that match your filters.
* denotes winner, (i) denotes incumbent
1908U.S. House (District 9)
Held on Tuesday, November 3, 1908
Permalink for this election result
Candidate Party Votes %
Martin A. Morrison* Democratic 27,540 48.94
Charles B. Landis (i) Republican 26,449 47.00
Albert B. Kirkpatrick Prohibition 1,878 3.34
Granville W. Sharpe Socialist 393 0.70
Rheno M. Isherwood Independence 17 0.03
Total Votes 56,277
Margin of Victory 1,091 1.94%
Filter Results

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Latest Database Updates

Latest Blog Posts

Hoosiers to Know