Stephen Goldsmith


We found no record of Stephen Goldsmith serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1988–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 8, 1988
Birch E. (Evan) Bayh, III*, Democratic, 1,138,574 votes
Lt. Governor: Frank Leslie O'Bannon
John Massie Mutz, Republican, 1,002,207 votes
Lt. Governor: Stephen Goldsmith
Out of 2,140,781 votes casts, the margin of victory was 136,367 (6.36%)
1996–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 5, 1996
Frank Leslie O'Bannon*, Democratic, 1,087,128 votes
Lt. Governor: Joe Kernan
Stephen Goldsmith, Republican, 986,982 votes
Lt. Governor: George Witer
Steve Dillon, Libertarian, 35,805 votes
Lt. Governor: Leona McPherson
Larry G. Evans, Write-In, 109 votes
Lt. Governor: John Charles Peterson
John L. Plemons, Write-In, 23 votes
Out of 2,110,047 votes casts, the margin of victory was 100,146 (4.74%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Stephen Goldsmith had a record of 0-2. That includes a record of 0-2 in 2 general elections.