Mary Donavan Hapgood


We found no record of Mary Donavan Hapgood serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1940–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 5, 1940
Henry Frederick Schricker*, Democratic, 889,620 votes
Glenn R. Hillis, Republican, 885,657 votes
Omer S. Whiteman, Prohibition, 4,869 votes
Mary Donavan Hapgood, Socialist, 1,455 votes
Herman Backus Barefield, Socialist Labor, 651 votes
Out of 1,782,252 votes casts, the margin of victory was 3,963 (0.23%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Mary Donavan Hapgood had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.