Leona McPherson


We found no record of Leona McPherson serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1996–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 5, 1996
Frank Leslie O'Bannon*, Democratic, 1,087,128 votes
Lt. Governor: Joe Kernan
Stephen Goldsmith, Republican, 986,982 votes
Lt. Governor: George Witer
Steve Dillon, Libertarian, 35,805 votes
Lt. Governor: Leona McPherson
Larry G. Evans, Write-In, 109 votes
Lt. Governor: John Charles Peterson
John L. Plemons, Write-In, 23 votes
Out of 2,110,047 votes casts, the margin of victory was 100,146 (4.74%)
1998–Treasurer of State LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 3, 1998
Tim Berry*, Republican, 812,904 votes
Cleo Washington, Democratic, 638,078 votes
Leona McPherson, Libertarian, 56,575 votes
Out of 1,507,557 votes casts, the margin of victory was 174,826 (11.59%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Leona McPherson had a record of 0-2. That includes a record of 0-2 in 2 general elections.