H. Dale Brown


We found no record of H. Dale Brown serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1948–Treasurer of State LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 2, 1948
F. Shirley Wilcox*, Democratic, 830,973 votes
H. Dale Brown, Republican, 771,724 votes
Omer F. Smith, Prohibition, 13,967 votes
C. Ray Minton, United States Progressive Party, 6,321 votes
Earl Cole, Socialist, 1,023 votes
William Henry Miller, Socialist Labor, 645 votes
Out of 1,624,653 votes casts, the margin of victory was 59,249 (3.65%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, H. Dale Brown had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.