Robert A. Johnson


We found no record of Robert A. Johnson serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1932–U.S. House (District 1) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 8, 1932
William T. Schulte*, Democratic, 45,473 votes
Oscar Alexander Ahlgren, Republican, 42,575 votes
Eugene Cooney, Socialist, 1,293 votes
Robert A. Johnson, Communist, 642 votes
Walter E. Harmon, United Dry, 495 votes
Fred B. Osborne, National, 458 votes
Out of 90,936 votes casts, the margin of victory was 2,898 (3.19%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Robert A. Johnson had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.