George De Witt Sunkel


Indiana House
Vermillion, Vigo Counties
In office
Nov 4, 1908 to Nov 6, 1912

Party: Democratic
Assumed: General Election
George De Witt Sunkel spent 4 years, 3 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


1920–Attorney General LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 2, 1920
Ulysses S. Lesh*, Republican, 685,718 votes
George De Witt Sunkel, Democratic, 510,585 votes
Wilbur Sheron, Socialist, 23,311 votes
Charles R. Rogers, Farmer-Labor, 16,792 votes
J. Raymond Schmidt, Prohibition, 12,394 votes
Out of 1,248,800 votes casts, the margin of victory was 175,133 (14.02%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, George De Witt Sunkel had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.