Reece C. Townsend


We found no record of Reece C. Townsend serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1910–U.S. House (District 4) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 8, 1910
Lincoln Dixon (i)*, Democratic, 22,001 votes
John Kamman, Republican, 17,921 votes
John A. Kinnick, Prohibition, 750 votes
Reece C. Townsend, Socialist, 253 votes
Out of 40,925 votes casts, the margin of victory was 4,080 (9.97%)
1912–Secretary of State LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 5, 1912
Lew G. Ellingham (i)*, Democratic, 276,759 votes
Lawson Nichols Mace, Progressive (Bull Moose), 157,309 votes
Fred Innis King, Republican, 148,475 votes
Reece C. Townsend, Socialist, 35,816 votes
Isaac S. Wade, Prohibition, 18,453 votes
Ernest Viewegh, Socialist Labor, 2,850 votes
Out of 639,662 votes casts, the margin of victory was 119,450 (18.68%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Reece C. Townsend had a record of 0-2. That includes a record of 0-2 in 2 general elections.