Hunter McDonald


We found no record of Hunter McDonald serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1912–U.S. House (District 8) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 5, 1912
John Alfred McDowell Adair (i)*, Democratic, 23,530 votes
E. C. Toner, Progressive (Bull Moose), 13,157 votes
Isaiah Paxson Watts, Republican, 8,298 votes
Hunter McDonald, Socialist, 3,611 votes
J. Walter Gibson, Prohibition, 2,033 votes
Out of 50,629 votes casts, the margin of victory was 10,373 (20.49%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Hunter McDonald had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.