Franklin Yerkes


We found no record of Franklin Yerkes serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1906–Treasurer of State LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 6, 1906
Oscar C. Hadley*, Republican, 290,212 votes
John Isenbarger, Jr., Democratic, 258,569 votes
Charles M. Lemon, Prohibition, 19,951 votes
James O'Neal, Socialist, 7,573 votes
Oliver P. Stoner, Socialist Labor, 1,506 votes
Franklin Yerkes, People's (Populist), 905 votes
Out of 578,716 votes casts, the margin of victory was 31,643 (5.47%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Franklin Yerkes had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.