Monroe Vayhinger


We found no record of Monroe Vayhinger serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1908–Secretary of Education (State Supt.) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 3, 1908
Robert J. Aley*, Democratic, 339,581 votes
Lawrence McTurnan, Republican, 338,819 votes
Monroe Vayhinger, Prohibition, 16,891 votes
Alvin L. Heim, Socialist, 12,290 votes
Morris Wiles, People's (Populist), 1,015 votes
Alma Kirkham, Socialist Labor, 589 votes
Mavourneen B. Morris, Independence, 407 votes
Out of 709,592 votes casts, the margin of victory was 762 (0.11%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Monroe Vayhinger had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.