Lamont E. Jones


We found no record of Lamont E. Jones serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1910–Attorney General LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 8, 1910
Thomas Michael Honan*, Democratic, 295,039 votes
Finley T. Mount, Republican, 282,173 votes
Lamont E. Jones, Socialist, 18,995 votes
Charles F. Holler, Prohibition, 16,432 votes
Ira J. Baker, Socialist Labor, 2,805 votes
Out of 615,444 votes casts, the margin of victory was 12,866 (2.09%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Lamont E. Jones had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.