George E. Flanigan


We found no record of George E. Flanigan serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1908–U.S. House (District 3) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 3, 1908
William E. Cox (i)*, Democratic, 24,139 votes
John W. Lewis, Republican, 18,966 votes
George E. Flanigan, Prohibition, 559 votes
Joseph W. Schwartz, Socialist, 314 votes
David J. Murr, Independence, 12 votes
Out of 43,990 votes casts, the margin of victory was 5,173 (11.76%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, George E. Flanigan had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.