Joseph A. Gabriel


We found no record of Joseph A. Gabriel serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1908–U.S. House (District 7) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 3, 1908
Charles A. Korbly*, Democratic, 34,686 votes
Jesse Overstreet (i), Republican, 30,003 votes
Joseph A. Gabriel, Socialist, 1,014 votes
Charles M. Lemon, Prohibition, 807 votes
Matt C. Mayhew, Independence, 47 votes
Out of 66,557 votes casts, the margin of victory was 4,683 (7.03%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Joseph A. Gabriel had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.