Nathan Byrd Hawkins, Jr.


Indiana Senate
Jay, Randolph Counties
In office
Nov 7, 1906 to Nov 9, 1910

Party: Republican
Assumed: General Election
Nathan Byrd Hawkins, Jr. spent 4 years, 3 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


1908–U.S. House (District 8) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 3, 1908
John Alfred McDowell Adair (i)*, Democratic, 29,259 votes
Nathan Byrd Hawkins, Jr., Republican, 23,890 votes
Willard A. Bartlett, Prohibition, 1,422 votes
Wallace D. Wattles, Socialist, 1,157 votes
Nathan H. Baker, Independence, 11 votes
Out of 55,739 votes casts, the margin of victory was 5,369 (9.63%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Nathan Byrd Hawkins, Jr. had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.