Woody A. Myers, Jr.


We found no record of Woody A. Myers, Jr. serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


2008–U.S. House (District 7) LOST
Democratic Primary–Tuesday, May 6, 2008
André Carson (i)*, Democratic, 66,659 votes
Woody A. Myers, Jr., Democratic, 33,683 votes
David Orentlicher, Democratic, 29,231 votes
Carolene Mays, Democratic, 11,011 votes
Joseph C. Stockett, III, Democratic, 1,125 votes
Frances Nelson Williams, Democratic, 708 votes
Larry Lamont Ledford, Democratic, 648 votes
Pierre Quincy Pullins, Democratic, 240 votes
Out of 143,305 votes casts, the margin of victory was 32,976 (23.02%)
2020–Governor WON
Democratic Primary–Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Woody A. Myers, Jr.*, Democratic, 408,230 votes
Out of 408,230 votes casts, the margin of victory was 408,230 (100.00%)
2020–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Eric Holcomb (i)*, Republican, 1,706,724 votes
Lt. Governor: Suzanne Crouch
Woody A. Myers, Jr., Democratic, 968,092 votes
Lt. Governor: Linda Lawson
Donald G. Rainwater, II, Libertarian, 345,567 votes
Lt. Governor: William Henry
Out of 3,020,383 votes casts, the margin of victory was 738,632 (24.45%)
In the 3 races for which we have results, Woody A. Myers, Jr. had a record of 1-2. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election, and 1-1 in 2 primary elections.