Eric Dickerson


We found no record of Eric Dickerson serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


2006–U.S. House (District 7) WON
Republican Primary–Tuesday, May 2, 2006
Eric Dickerson*, Republican, 11,336 votes
Ronald V. Franklin, Republican, 4,516 votes
John Bauer, Republican, 3,834 votes
Michael A. Simpson, Republican, 1,273 votes
Out of 20,959 votes casts, the margin of victory was 6,820 (32.54%)
2006–U.S. House (District 7) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 7, 2006
Julia M. Porter Carson (i)*, Democratic, 75,750 votes
Eric Dickerson, Republican, 64,304 votes
Out of 140,054 votes casts, the margin of victory was 11,446 (8.18%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Eric Dickerson had a record of 1-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election, and 1-0 in 1 primary election.