Benjamin Milton Willoughby


Indiana House
Gibson, Knox, Vanderburgh Counties
In office
Nov 7, 1894 to Nov 7, 1900

Party: Republican
Assumed: General Election
Indiana Supreme Court Justice
District 1
In office
Jan 7, 1919 to Jan 7, 1931

Party: Republican
Assumed: General Election
Left: Lost Renomination Bid
Benjamin Milton Willoughby spent 18 years, 4 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


1892–U.S. House (District 2) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 8, 1892
John L. Bretz (i)*, Democratic, 17,700 votes
Benjamin Milton Willoughby, Republican, 15,731 votes
M. W. Ackerty, People's (Populist), 3,010 votes
L. L. Cooper, Prohibition, 485 votes
Out of 36,926 votes casts, the margin of victory was 1,969 (5.33%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Benjamin Milton Willoughby had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.