Jaynes Norman Babcock


Indiana House
LaGrange County
In office
Nov 4, 1896 to Nov 9, 1898

Party: Republican
Assumed: General Election
Jaynes Norman Babcock spent 2 years, 5 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


1890–U.S. House (District 12) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 4, 1890
Charles A. O. McClellan (i)*, Democratic, 17,970 votes
Jaynes Norman Babcock, Republican, 13,920 votes
George H. Hubbard, Prohibition, 939 votes
Out of 32,829 votes casts, the margin of victory was 4,050 (12.34%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Jaynes Norman Babcock had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.