J. Murray Clark


Indiana Senate
District 29
In office
Nov 9, 1994 to Nov 14, 2005

Party: Republican
Assumed: General Election
Left: Resigned
J. Murray Clark spent 11 years, 8 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


2000–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 7, 2000
Frank Leslie O'Bannon (i)*, Democratic, 1,232,525 votes
Lt. Governor: Joe Kernan
David M. McIntosh, Republican, 908,285 votes
Lt. Governor: J. Murray Clark
Andy Horning, Libertarian, 38,458 votes
Lt. Governor: Mark Schreiber
Paul Wilson, Write-In, 145 votes
Lt. Governor: Richard A. Crawford
Out of 2,179,413 votes casts, the margin of victory was 324,240 (14.87%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, J. Murray Clark had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.