L. Eugene Smith


We found no record of L. Eugene Smith serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1986–U.S. House (District 7) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 4, 1986
John T. Myers (i)*, Republican, 104,965 votes
L. Eugene Smith, Democratic, 49,675 votes
Barbara Bourland, Libertarian, 2,523 votes
Out of 157,163 votes casts, the margin of victory was 55,290 (35.18%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, L. Eugene Smith had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.