Patrick D. Carroll


Indiana Senate
District 40
In office
Nov 8, 1972 to Nov 5, 1980

Party: Democratic
Assumed: General Election
Left: Ran For Other Office
Patrick D. Carroll spent 7 years, 11 months, 29 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


1980–U.S. House (District 7) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 4, 1980
John T. Myers (i)*, Republican, 137,604 votes
Patrick D. Carroll, Democratic, 69,051 votes
Peter P. Tescione, Jr., Independent, 1,609 votes
Out of 208,264 votes casts, the margin of victory was 68,553 (32.91%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Patrick D. Carroll had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.