Raymond D. Morris


We found no record of Raymond D. Morris serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


1956–U.S. House (District 8) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 6, 1956
Winfield Kirkpatrick Denton (i)*, Democratic, 95,699 votes
D. Bailey Merrill, Republican, 95,003 votes
Raymond D. Morris, Prohibition, 504 votes
Out of 191,206 votes casts, the margin of victory was 696 (0.36%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Raymond D. Morris had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.