Thomas Joseph Teague


Indiana Senate
District 15
In office
Nov 4, 1970 to Nov 8, 1972

Party: Democratic
Assumed: General Election
Left: Redistricting
District 25
In office
Nov 8, 1972 to Nov 8, 1978

Party: Democratic
Assumed: Redistricting
Left: Lost Reelection Bid
Thomas Joseph Teague spent 8 years, 6 days in office in Indiana, all of it at the state level.


1976–Governor LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 2, 1976
Otis Ray Bowen (i)*, Republican, 1,236,555 votes
Lt. Governor: Robert Dunkerson Orr
Larry Conrad, Democratic, 927,243 votes
Lt. Governor: Thomas Joseph Teague
Daniel P. Talbot, American, 9,850 votes
Lt. Governor: Don L. Osterman
Samuel L. Washington, U.S. Labor, 1,676 votes
Out of 2,175,324 votes casts, the margin of victory was 309,312 (14.21%)
In the 1 races for which we have results, Thomas Joseph Teague had a record of 0-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election.