Tony Van Pelt


We found no record of Tony Van Pelt serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


2008–Indiana Senate (District 44) LOST
Democratic Primary–Tuesday, May 6, 2008
Matthew S. Colglazier*, Democratic, 14,193 votes
Tony Van Pelt, Democratic, 4,217 votes
Out of 18,410 votes casts, the margin of victory was 9,976 (54.18%)
2018–U.S. House (District 7) LOST
Republican Primary–Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wayne E. Harmon*, Republican, 6,547 votes
Donald Eason, Jr., Republican, 4,354 votes
John L. Couch, Republican, 3,464 votes
J. D. Miniear, Republican, 3,087 votes
J. Jason Davis, Republican, 2,703 votes
Tony Van Pelt, Republican, 2,568 votes
Out of 22,723 votes casts, the margin of victory was 2,193 (9.65%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Tony Van Pelt had a record of 0-2. That includes a record of 0-2 in 2 primary elections.