Brett Voorhies


We found no record of Brett Voorhies serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


2010–Indiana House (District 92) WON
Democratic Primary–Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Brett Voorhies*, Democratic, 1,672 votes
Phillip K. Harrison, Democratic, 665 votes
Out of 2,337 votes casts, the margin of victory was 1,007 (43.08%)
2010–Indiana House (District 92) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Phil Hinkle (i)*, Republican, 10,060 votes
Brett Voorhies, Democratic, 7,342 votes
Jason Sipe, Libertarian, 717 votes
Out of 18,119 votes casts, the margin of victory was 2,718 (15.00%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Brett Voorhies had a record of 1-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election, and 1-0 in 1 primary election.