Tim DeLaney


We found no record of Tim DeLaney serving in elected office in Indiana. Our database only focuses on state and federal offices, so it's possible they served at a different level, or in an office not currently in our database.


2012–Indiana Senate (District 30) WON
Democratic Primary–Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Tim DeLaney*, Democratic, 4,714 votes
Out of 4,714 votes casts, the margin of victory was 4,714 (100.00%)
2012–Indiana Senate (District 30) LOST
General Election–Tuesday, November 6, 2012
Scott Schneider (i)*, Republican, 34,445 votes
Tim DeLaney, Democratic, 33,517 votes
Fred C. Peterson, Libertarian, 1,880 votes
Out of 69,842 votes casts, the margin of victory was 928 (1.33%)
In the 2 races for which we have results, Tim DeLaney had a record of 1-1. That includes a record of 0-1 in 1 general election, and 1-0 in 1 primary election.